At BlockLab we put blockchain technology into practice. Working with engineers, developers, and end users, we build applications to enhance the global energy transition and optimize global supply chains.

As a subsidiary of the Port of Rotterdam – the world’s largest smart port – we are uniquely placed to tackle the Port’s biggest challenges and bolster its greatest strengths.

By creating commercial use cases with an international consortia, proof of concepts and experiments with start ups and the wider developer community, and involving ourselves with leading universities like TU Delft and the Erasmus University Rotterdam via joint research initiatives, we are bringing blockchain applications to industry in the Port of Rotterdam, the Netherlands, and around the globe.

BlockLab Team

Aljosja Beije

Logistics Lead

aljosja@blocklab.nl
+31 6 2158 6483

Janjoost Jullens

Energy Lead

janjoost@blocklab.nl
+31 6 1422 4322

Lucrezia Sancimino

Office Manager

lulu@blocklab.nl
+31 6 833 075 20

Ilhan Ünlü

Technology Lead

ilhan@blocklab.nl

Jan-Gerrit Harms

Blockchain Engineer

jan@blocklab.nl

Jorik Paul Schouten

Blockchain Developer

jorik@blocklab.nl
+31 6 243 241 13

Marlow Lieshout

Blockchain Developer

marlow@blocklab.nl

Sandor Ivancsics

Blockchain Engineer

sandor@blocklab.nl

Mattijs Taanman

Smart Grid Expert

mattijs@studiowolfpack.com
+31 6 477 691 52

Max Hampshire

Research and Publications

max@blocklab.nl

Jacqueline Schardijn

Business Developer

jacqueline.schardijn@innovationquarter.nl
+31 6 1222 8629

Executive board

Emile Hoogsteden

Vice President Containers, Breakbulk and Logistics,
Port of Rotterdam

Tim de Knegt

Manager Strategic Finance & Treasury,
Port of Rotterdam

Newsletter

Would you like to be kept up to date on BlockLab subscribe to our newsletter